• Leading pioneers of telemedicine for 25 years
  • More than 350,000* annual client contacts *entire SHL group
  • Market leaders of telemonitoring and telecoaching of Germany
  • Qualified medical professionals available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
  • Telemetric livestreaming of vital signs

THE MEDICINE OF THE FUTURE

IS ALREADY IN USE TODAY

People are choosing SHL every day – the leading provider of telemedicine programs and devices that allow vital signs to be monitored from the comfort of your own home. SHL’s devices are very user friendly and easy to operate. They enable telemedicine monitoring of one’s health and well being from anywhere – whether from home or on the go.

After the patient’s personal approval and under compliance of data protection guidelines, important personal information, medical history, and the most recent results will be documented in the electronic patient record. All of this data is constantly updated. The medical team is available to the patient around the clock. Newly transmitted data will be automatically saved and compared with the previous, individual threshold values. An alarm will automatically be triggered in case of any deviations.

The telemedicine center of SHL is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week and 365 days per year. The staff at our center is a group of health care providers including doctors and nurses who are specifically trained and schooled to work in a telemedicine center. The medical team is able to evaluate the transmitted vital signs, assist the patient’s needs, and provide medical consultation at any time.

OUR SERVICES


In today’s world, telemedicine is enabling cost efficient improvement in the quality of medical care for patients.
The challenges of health services are well known. The life span of today’s population is increasing and chronic diseases are on the rise. As a response, there is a demand for innovative and sustainable solutions which are not only an advancement of health care as we know it, but also economically viable.

• Telemedizinpionier seit 25 Jahren
  • Mehr als 350.000* Kundenkontakte pro Jahr *gesamte SHL Gruppe
  • Marktführer in Deutschland im Bereich Telemonitoring und Telecoaching
  • Medizinisches Fachpersonal an 365 Tagen / 24 Stunden pro Tag telefonisch erreichbar
  • Telemetrische Echtzeitübertragung

    von Vitaldaten

DIE MEDIZIN VON MORGEN
IST BEREITS HEUTE IM EINSATZ

Jeden Tag entscheiden sich Menschen für SHL – den führenden Anbieter telemedizinischer Programme und Geräte, die ein Monitoring der Vitalwerte von zu Hause aus ermöglichen. Die Geräte von SHL sind benutzerfreundlich und einfach zu bedienen. Sie ermöglichen das telemedizinische Monitoring des Gesundheitszustandes einer Person; ob von zu Hause aus oder von unterwegs.

Nach persönlicher Einwilligung der Patienten und unter Einhaltung der Datenschutzvorgaben werden in den elektronischen Patientenakten von SHL die wichtigsten persönlichen Daten, die Krankengeschichte und die aktuellsten Befunde der Patienten dokumentiert. Die Daten werden kontinuierlich aktualisiert. Sie sind vom medizinischen Team jederzeit einsehbar. Neu übertragene Daten werden automatisch gespeichert und mit den hinterlegten individuellen Grenzwerten verglichen. Kommt es zu Abweichungen, gibt es einen Alarm.

Das Telemedizinische Zentrum von SHL ist rund um die Uhr, 24 Stunden am Tag und 365 Tage im Jahr telefonisch erreichbar. Es ist mit einem medizinischen Team von Ärzten und Pflegekräften besetzt, das speziell für die Arbeit in einem Telemedizinischen Zentrum geschult wurde. Das medizinische Team ist jederzeit in der Lage, die übermittelten Vitalwerte zu beurteilen und so den Patienten und Kunden mit relevantem medizinischen Rat telefonisch zur Seite zu stehen.

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN


Heute schon lässt sich mit Telemedizin kosteneffizient die Versorgungsqualität von Patienten verbessern.
Die Herausforderungen im Gesundheitswesen sind bekannt. Die Bevölkerung wird immer älter, chronische Erkrankungen nehmen zu. Um dem zu begegnen, bedarf es innovativer und tragfähiger Lösungen, welche die Qualität der Versorgung verbessern und die zugleich kosteneffizient sind.